27 March 2017

Mon, 09/26/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 10/31/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/07/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/14/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/21/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 11/28/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/05/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/19/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/26/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/02/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/09/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/16/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/23/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 01/30/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 02/06/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 02/13/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 02/20/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 02/27/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 03/06/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 03/13/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 03/20/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 03/27/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 04/10/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 04/17/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 04/24/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 05/01/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 05/08/2017 - 7:00pm
Mon, 05/15/2017 - 7:00pm

Ever wondered how to sing from the Torah? Have you thought about chanting Torah on Shabbat or the High Holy Days or maybe even for your child’s Bar or Bat Mitzvah ceremony? In this class, we will learn how to chant from the Torah by studying the little cantillation markings surrounding the words of the Torah called ta’amim, or trope. As we learn the music of the trope, we will apply its method to the verses of the text.